deen

INSTA ME, BABY!

The diverse relationships between art
and the digital world
7 April – 5 MaY 2024

On April 7th, 2024 collector Ingrid Roosen-Trinks opened her latest exhibition INSTA ME, BABY!
People of all generations were encouraged to explore their creativity in relation to the digital world and social media and to conduct dialogue in a cross-border and cross-generational context.

Glimpses of the opening

moving sculpture art

Premiere at the opening of the exhibition “Insta me, Baby!”:
moving sculpture art by chili seitz – created at a workshop in the art school SØnderborg under the direction of the artist Chili Seitz with 8 Danish students. Installations in the exhibition “Insta me, Baby” at the WITTKIELHOF until 5 May! Tours of the art exhibition are free of charge and can be booked at visit@kunstfuerangeln!

Diverse social media and controversial digital worlds have fundamentally changed our lives in recent years, and art is no exception. The project, which was carried out in collaboration with artists in Denmark and Schleswig-Holstein, asked questions about the interface between art and social media, in particular Instagram. How do the digital worlds affect artistic creation and how does art influence social media?

Since the beginning, the KUNST für ANGELN association has focused on cross-border cultural projects with Danish artists and has already initiated numerous collaborations in the field of art and music with the Danish border region.

MARTIN ASKHOLM, MONKEY BUSINESS, 2019, 71,5 X 71 CM, OIL ON CANVAS,
© MARTIN ASKHOLM

Together with the Sønderjylland Art School in Sønderborg, the association organizeed the exhibition INSTA ME, BABY! various events and workshops that dealt, for example, with the question of how the aesthetics of art must be designed today in order to be “instagrammable” in social media. In two workshops – one on the Danish side and one on the Schleswig-Holstein side – the participants explored the effect of art on social networks such as Instagram.

The special feature of this exhibition was that people of all ages from Denmark and Schleswig-Holstein have had the opportunity to work together with artists from the regions both in Sønderborg and on site at the Wittkielhof. Together with the artists, they were exploring in the exhibition not only the highlights and the aesthetic aspects of artworks, but also emphasized their optical effect and the critical and playful use of social media.


SLIM AARONS, POOLSIDE GOSSIP, 1970, PHOTOGRAPHY, FRAMED
50X76 CM, COURTESY KUNST FÜR ANGELN E.V. / ROOSEN-TRINKS COLLECTION
© SLIM AARONS, PHOTO: THOMAS RAAKE

The creative results of the workshops were presented as part of the exhibition INSTA ME, BABY! and were available free of charge until 5 May 2024 at the Wittkielhof in Schleswig-Holstein.

In addition, the project offered a public discussion on the opening day, in which various experts and users dealt with the influence of Instagram and social media on our everyday life. It is not only about the simple “liking”, but also about social interaction and our personal identities in the digital age.

During the finissage on 5 May 2024, all the creative results of the workshops have been presented on the Danish side in Sønderjylland Kunstskole and on the German side in Wittkielhof.

INSTA ME, BABY! offered the opportunity to reflect on how art and digital worlds influence each other. The exhibition invited visitors to reflect critically on the influence of the digital world on art and our social interaction.

Curator:
Thomas Lunau (DK)


ARTISTS:

Slim Aarons

Frederik Albrecht

allu.studio

Martin Askholm

Nina Backman

Henrik Becker

Thore Bernstein

Gerd Brockmann and Nejla Yilmaztürk-Barsch

Thorsten Brinkmann

Margarita Broich

Stephen Craig

Nele Engler

Kim Frederik Grambow

Jane Hilton

Stefan Hirsig

Nicole Hollmann

René Holm

Esben Weile Kjaer

Anne Lass

Via Lewandowski

Thomas Lunau

Andreas Mühe

Sofie Bird Møller

Tom Sachs

Chili Seitz

deen

INSTA ME, BABY!

Die vielfältigen Beziehungen zwischen Kunst und digitaler Welt
7. April – 5. Mai 2024

Am 7. April 2024 eröffnete die Sammlerin Ingrid Roosen-Trinks ihre neueste Ausstellung
INSTA ME, BABY! . Menschen aller Generationen wurden dadurch angeregt, ihre Kreativität in Bezug auf die digitale Welt und soziale Medien zu erforschen und den Dialog in einem grenz- und generationenübergreifenden Kontext zu führen.

Eindrücke der Eröffnung

moving sculpture art

Premiere bei der Eröffnung der Ausstellung „Insta me, Baby!“ des Vereins KUNST FÜR ANGELN e.V. am 7. April 2024: moving sculpture art by Chili Seitz – entstanden bei einem Workshop in der Kunstschule Sønderborg unter der Leitung der Künstlerin Chili Seitz mit 8 dänischen Studenten und Studentinnen.
Installationen in der Ausstellung „Insta me, Baby“ auf dem WITTKIELHOF noch bis 5. Mai! Rundgänge durch die Kunstausstellung sind gratis und per Anmeldung unter visit@kunstfuerangeln möglich!

Vielfältige soziale Medien und kontroverse digitale Welten haben in den letzten Jahren unser Leben grundlegend verändert, und die Kunst bildet dabei keine Ausnahme. Das Projekt, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Künstler:innen in Dänemark und Schleswig-Holstein durchgeführt wurde, stellte Fragen zur Schnittstelle zwischen Kunst und sozialen Medien, insbesondere Instagram. Wie wirken die digitalen Welten auf das künstlerische Schaffen und wie beeinflusst Kunst wiederum die sozialen Medien?

Seit Beginn stellt der Verein KUNST für ANGELN e.V. grenzübergreifende Kulturprojekte mit dänischen Kunstschaffenden in den Fokus und hat in der Vergangenheit bereits zahlreiche Kooperationen im Bereich Kunst und Musik mit der dänischen Grenzregion initiiert.


MARTIN ASKHOLM, MONKEY BUSINESS, 2019, 71,5 X 71 CM, ÖL AUF LEINWAND © MARTIN ASKHOLM

Mit der Kunstschule Sønderjylland in Sønderborg organisierte der Verein im Rahmen der Ausstellung INSTA ME, BABY! verschiedene Veranstaltungen und Workshops, die sich beispielsweise mit der Frage auseinandersetzten, wie die Ästhetik von Kunst heute gestaltet sein muss, um in den sozialen Medien „instagrammable“ zu sein. In zwei Workshops – einer auf dänischer Seite und einer auf schleswig-holsteinischer Seite – erforschen die Teilnehmer:innen die Wirkung von Kunst in sozialen Netzwerken wie Instagram.


SLIM AARONS, POOLSIDE GOSSIP, 1970, FOTOGRAFIE, GERAHMT
50X76 CM, COURTESY KUNST FÜR ANGELN E.V. / SAMMLUNG ROOSEN-TRINKS
© SLIM AARONS, FOTO: THOMAS RAAKE

Die Besonderheit dieser Ausstellung bestand darin, dass Menschen aller Altersgruppen aus Dänemark und Schleswig-Holstein die Gelegenheit hatten, sowohl in Sønderborg als auch vor Ort auf dem Wittkielhof mit Künstler:innen aus beiden Regionen zusammenzuarbeiten. Gemeinsam mit den Künstler:innen wurde an einer Ausstellung gearbeitet, die nicht nur die ästhetischen Aspekte von Kunstwerken hervorgehoben hat, sondern auch ihre optische Wirkung und den kritischen und spielerischen Umgang mit sozialen Medien betonte.

Die kreativen Ergebnisse der Workshops wurden ab dem 7. April im Rahmen der Ausstellung INSTA ME, BABY! präsentiert und waren bis zum 5. Mai 2024 auf dem Wittkielhof in Schleswig-Holstein kostenlos zugänglich.

Darüber hinaus präsentierte das Projekt am Eröffnungstag eine Talkrunde , in der sich verschiedene Expert:innen und Nutzer:innen den Einfluss von Instagram und sozialen Medien auf unser alltägliches Leben diskutiert haben. Dabei ging es nicht nur um das einfache „Liken“, sondern auch um die soziale Interaktion und unsere persönlichen Identitäten im digitalen Zeitalter.

Während der Finissage am 5. Mai 2024 wurden dann alle kreativen Ergebnisse der Workshops auf der dänischen Seite in der Sønderjylland Kunstskole und auf der deutschen Seite auf dem Wittkielhof präsentiert.

INSTA ME, BABY! bot die Möglichkeit zur Reflexion darüber, wie sich Kunst und digitale Welten gegenseitig beeinflussen. Die Ausstellung forderte die Besucher:innen auf, kritisch über den Einfluss der digitalen Welt auf die Kunst und unser soziales Miteinander nachzudenken.

Kurator:
Thomas Lunau (DK)




KÜNSTLERLISTE:

Slim Aarons

Frederik Albrecht

allu.studio

Martin Askholm

Nina Backman

Henrik Becker

Thore Bernstein

Gerd Brockmann und Nejla Yilmaztürk-Barsch

Thorsten Brinkmann

Margarita Broich

Stephen Craig

Nele Engler

Kim Frederik Grambow

Jane Hilton

Stefan Hirsig

Nicole Hollmann

René Holm

Esben Weile Kjaer

Anne Lass

Via Lewandowski

Thomas Lunau

Andreas Mühe

Sofie Bird Møller

Tom Sachs

Chili Seitz